Broforce Review

How gory is Broforce?

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

EXPLOSION BOOM AMERICUH BLOOD!!

521
Tim Edwards (after 3 hours play time)

777 days ago

Quite, but in a pixelated way, and only as gory as the movies that inspired it. Bodies explode into lovely red gushes, and at the end of each level, you get a recap of how each of your enemies died.

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

AMERICA F*** YEAH! EXPLODE YOUR ENEMIES IN A GORY F***ING WAY YEAH

12
Dean Smith (after 1 hour play time)

682 days ago

It's pretty gory, but far from realistic. I did see a pair of legs still running without any body from the waist up, that was pretty fun. It's in-keeping with the theme of the game - and movies that it draws from.

avatar

You

Now

Why does Broforce feel retro?

521
Tim Edwards (after 3 hours play time)

777 days ago

It's pixelated, one note, and clearly inspired by shooters like Metal Slug. But way more anarchic.

12
Dean Smith (after 1 hour play time)

682 days ago

It draws from truly 80's action movies. And in a fantastic way.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

Broforce looks and plays like you THINK games used to look and play. Basically back when I was playing these games in the 8/16 bit days in my head they were all as smooth, colourful and crazy as this. Then you fire up an emulator and find... they're just not. BROFORCE TRANSCENDS!

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

It's pixel art style and 80's themes

avatar

You

Now

How funny is Broforce?

521
Tim Edwards (after 3 hours play time)

777 days ago

Not laugh out loud funny, but definitely raises a smile. Generally, it wins you over through sheer enthusiasm and terrible puns.

12
Dean Smith (after 1 hour play time)

682 days ago

It's good - I crack a smile, but haven't laughed yet. Very enjoyable.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

I have laughed out loud many times when playing multiplayer with my friends. An accidental splatty death can be hilarious. Also it's difficult to play the game without a big grin on your face.

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

You smile, alot.

avatar

You

Now

Does Broforce respect the military?

781

777 days ago

If you are questioning this game being offensive you probably shouldn't be playing it, as it certainly isn't meant to be taken seriously, or ever to be considered like real-life xD

12
Dean Smith (after 1 hour play time)

682 days ago

It respects guns and shooting.. is that the right answer? I'm not sure it's disrespectful to the military as all of the 'bros' are drawn from movies, mostly nothing to do with the military whatsoever.

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

It's not offending the military.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

About as much as anyone should

avatar

You

Now

'Murica?

781

777 days ago

F*ck Yea!

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

YYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *widdly guitar solo*

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

F*** YEAH

avatar

You

Now

Is Broforce frustrating?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

It can be. 1 shot, 1 kill. Unless it's one of the big minigun f***s who makes me want to stuff him into a barrel and send Doom Slayer upon him.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

It certainly can be. You will die a lot.

avatar

You

Now

How realistic is Broforce?

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

HAHAHAHAHAA no.

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

Realism? What is realism?

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Broforce?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

Fun. Lots of fun.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Broforce sale?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

Full price. Easily

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

I'd buy it if it cost more than full price.

avatar

You

Now

Should you buy Broforce now or wait for it to come out of Early Access?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

It's out.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

TOO LATE! It's OUT!

avatar

You

Now

How good are Free Lives at releasing regular updates?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

Don't know anymore

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Broforce?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

I love pixels.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

They look the way they should, like an old SNES/C64 game

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Broforce?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

Not bad, not fantastic.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

Hilarious voice acting and great weapon sounds.

avatar

You

Now

How does Broforce run on your PC?

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

The beta was good on my integrated graphics. Then the full game came out. Welcome to 15FPS ville. Now my 1050Ti gets its shot today.

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers stop playing Broforce after a short period

521
Tim Edwards (after 3 hours play time)

705 days ago

It's extremely one-note. I loved my time playing it, but I don't think I'll go back.

392
KeefBaker (after 7 hours play time)

562 days ago

The other people I was playing with did. I'll come back to it, it's a fun blast.

Why do gamers stop playing Broforce after playing for many hours

2
Catlas Se7en (after 12 hours play time)

160 days ago

I'm going back in today!

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions