Deus Ex: Mankind Divided Review

How good an FPS is Deus Ex: Mankind Divided?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

It's a functional FPS, but it's a much better stealth game. Saying that, the shooting feels much better than it did in Human Revolution.

Dlemant Avatar
5
8 Months ago
Yeah I agree with you. For me it was the story that got me, but the ending was a little disappointing for me
1
358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

It is pretty good. Better than previous Deus Ex games, but I still am not sure I'd play fully guns blazing.

avatar
8

259 days ago

I hear it's very good game but honestly I don't play on it yet. I will be wait a bit.

avatar
70

276 days ago

64% of 5,416 Steam customer reviews is all I care about, I'm going to pass this one.

avatar

You

Now

How well does Deus Ex: Mankind Divided let you develop your character?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

You can't take all the augmentations (powers), so you have to make decisions about how you want to play the game. Do you want to be an unstoppable force of nature with hardened armour, or do you want to be a silent ghost who leaves no trace?

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

Well. For your first run you can't have all the Augs, so you will have to make some choices (you will get most of them though if you do all the side quests). The game has a New Game+ though where you can get everything. Even then, your inventory will limit your playstyle to an extent.

avatar

You

Now

How sneaky can you be in Deus Ex: Mankind Divided?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

Well you can turn completely invisible. That is pretty damn sneaky.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

Very sneaky. stealth is always an option.

avatar

You

Now

What is the future like in Deus Ex: Mankind Divided?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

The future is bleak and full of people with designer arms. There are also television sets everywhere, even in the sewers. The future is weird.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

People certainly put up a lot of new buildings in the next decade. Beyond that, it is a place with a lot of discrimination, political and religious tensions.

avatar

You

Now

What do the robots in Deus Ex: Mankind Divided do?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

They shoot you in the face. You can hack them though, and then they shoot their friends in the face. Basically, it's a bad idea to create face-shooting robots.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

They mostly try and kill you. Roombas seem to have fallen out of style.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Deus Ex: Mankind Divided sale?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

It's a 30-hour game and it's great. Definitely worth a buy.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

It's worth a buy at cost.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Deus Ex: Mankind Divided?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

The voice acting is a bit stunted in places, but the ambient sounds and background music really fit the world.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

The voice acting has a few iffy moments but is generally pretty good. I actually like some of the stilted acting, it helps the game feel a little more like Deus Ex.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Deus Ex: Mankind Divided?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

My GPU could only run it on High and it still looked great.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

Looks very good to me.

avatar

You

Now

How does Deus Ex: Mankind Divided run on your PC?

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

I played it pre-release, so didn't have the drivers. Frame rate could be rather unpredictable in the Prague hub.

358
MrAptronym (after 2 days 2 hours play time)

239 days ago

I get occasional slowdowns, but I am not running on low settings, so I could probably fix that.

avatar

You

Now

What do gamers think of Deus Ex: Mankind Divided after many hours of playing

248
Kirk McKeand (after 1 day 9 hours play time)

276 days ago

Yes and yes. Two of the yesses.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions