Dishonored Review

Does magic in Dishonored feel powerful?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

You are blessed by supernatural powers which make you feel very powerful compared to the regular denizens of the world.

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

Very, not only is magic useful, it is well animated, with good sound design.

avatar

You

Now

Would you recommend Dishonored to Steampunk fans?

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

yeah, the game isn't steampunk, but it is its own unique alternate history, and it has the class divide aspects of steampunk.

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

Absolutely. Dishonored cleverly injects Steampunk into every corner of the world design

avatar

You

Now

How good is the Dishonored story?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

Story wasn't bad. It did not have a strong narrative focus.

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

Very. The story seems very simplistic at a glance, but the worldbuilding and the subtle hints left around the game are very intriguing. It really makes you seek out info sometimes, but a lot is there.

avatar

You

Now

Would you want to live in Dishonored's world?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

I love Steampunk and Dishonored marries it with supernatural powers. I don't want to as the city is in a terrible state by the time the game starts.

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

Nope. It's a fantastic world, but not a very happy one. I can't imagine it smells very good either.

avatar

You

Now

Does Dishonored make you feel empowered?

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

Yes, unlike many stealth games, in Dishonored you tend to feel in charge of the situation.

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Dishonored?

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

Not the best. I wouldn't recommend playing it as a shooter. The stealth, abilities and melee combat get most of your use.

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

There isn't much shooting other than the pistols and the crossbow. But they are not very tight so they don't work really well under tense or action set pieces.

avatar

You

Now

How sneaky can you be in Dishonored?

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

Just about perfectly. There are characters you'll need to interact with of course, and you may even need to take out a few enemies (Lethally or nonlethally) but you can avoid open fighting.

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

Dishonored prefers you to use stealth as much as possible and the game provides you with all the tools to do so. Even if you are about to get cornered, there is always a way to get out of it for the clever player.

avatar

You

Now

How open is Dishonored to explore?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

Dishonored drops players into big open levels. It is not open world, but the maps are use and plenty of ways to go about and explore while doing your mission.

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

The maps tend to be decently sized, with myriad paths and secrets.

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Dishonored?

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

You can be pretty creative with some of your gizmos. The selections aren't massive, but they are satisfying to use.

avatar

You

Now

How well does Dishonored let you develop your character?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

The game's character as you. The only way you can swing your character from good or bade side (which affects the ending) is by killing less or more.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Dishonored sale?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

Dishonored is an old game and it very cheap nowadays.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Dishonored?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

The pastel colored design still definitely looks good despite it's age.

avatar

You

Now

How does Dishonored run on your PC?

371
Rock1m1 (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

361 days ago

Runs very good. I can easily run 4K/60 on my GTX 970.

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers stop playing Dishonored after playing for many hours

360
MrAptronym (after 1 day 8 hours play time)

364 days ago

I beat the game twice, I just have had other games to play. I am sure I will go back eventually.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions