E3 2018: date, schedule, games, and all the latest details | PCGamesN

E3 2018: date, schedule, games, and all the latest details

E3

The biggest gaming show on Earth is flying by all too quickly, and now most of the E3 2018 conferences are behind us. Microsoft blew us away with 50 games including Halo Infinite, Gears of War 5, and Forza Horizon 4.

But Bethesda's E3 showing didn't slow things down: Starfield and Doom Eternal, and The Elder Scrolls 6 led the new game announcements, and we got to see lots more of the "entirely online" Fallout 76. Ubisoft gave us a massive Assassin's Creed Odyssey reveal and heaps of The Division 2 news and Square Enix showed off Shadow of the Tomb Raider and revealed the enigmatic The Quiet Man. Rounding things off was the PC Gaming Show where we got to see more from Just Cause 4 and Hitman 2, as well as Insomniac's new VR title, Stormland.

Keeps tabs on the titles of the future with our list of upcoming PC games.

Below you’ll find all the information and E3 rumours you need to keep yourself up to date. That means the latest E3 2018 schedules, all you need to know from the biggest press conferences, and all the juicy games news you need. The show is open to the public for the second year in a row but, if you don’t have a ticket, we have you covered. Here's everything you need to know about E3 2018.

E3 2018 date - when is the show?

When it comes to the E3 2018 dates, EA kicked off the conferences on Saturday, June 9, with EA Play, and the last press briefing takes place on the morning of Tuesday, June 12. Then the show opens to the public, that’s between the 12th and the 14th of June, and we can get our hands on the most exciting games at the show. 

E3 2018 schedule - all the major conference times

e3 2018 date

As far as the press conferences are concerned, below you’ll find the E3 2018 schedule.

Saturday, June 9

  • EA - 7pm BST / 11am PT / 2pm ET

Sunday, June 10

  • Microsoft - 9pm BST / 1pm PT / 4pm ET
  • Bethesda - 2:30am BST (11/06) / 6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET
  • Devolver Digital - 4am BST (11/06) / 8pm PT / 11pm ET

Monday, June 11

  • Square Enix - 6pm BST / 10am PT / 1pm ET
  • Ubisoft - 9pm BST / 1pm PT / 4pm ET
  • PC Gaming Show - 11pm BST / 3pm PT / 6pm ET

E3 2018 EA

e3 2018 ea anthem

EA Play kicked off this year's E3, with a smattering of announcements, some new details of already announced games, and a deep-dive into its big shooter from Bioware: Anthem. For a full run-down of the conference, have a read of everything that happened at EA Play 2018, but, for specific games, we've got full guides on everything we know about EA's biggest games.

Battlefield V has dominated the multiplayer FPS conversation since its recent reveal, but we’re also looking forward to donning our Javelins as we fly and fall our way through the massive world of Anthem, BioWare’s intriguing new IP.

Ok, so, EA didn't announce Dragon Age 4, but we're still holding out hope. Come on EA, do the right thing and give us another slice of intoxicating RPG adventuring.

E3 2018 Bethesda

e3 2018 bethesda fallout 76

Microsoft might have blown us away with all the games, but Bethesda weren't about to let up. There were new games galore, so make sure you don't miss a thing with our roundup of everything that happened at Bethesda's E3 2018 conference.

Kicking things off were games we knew about already, starting with a Rage 2 gameplay trailer. In it we got to see more driving and combat during an assault on a faction outpost, but we also enjoyed a peek at some of Walker's abilities. We're also getting new Black Marsh DLC in The Elder Scrolls Online.

Doom Eternal got the new games announcements started, but only have a teaser to go on for now. Then Bethesda kept up the momentum with Wolfenstein: Youngblood, a co-op Nazi basher starring BJ's twin daughters.

e3 2018 games rage 2

But the meat of the stream was the game we were all waiting for: Fallout 76. Among trailers that showed us our first glimpse at Fallout 76 gameplay, we now know that Fallout 76 will be "entirely online", you can build anywhere, and nuke the bases of other players. It will also have a beta and has a release date for later this year.

But Starfield proved that Bethesda weren't done with new game announcements. We only have a short teaser to keep us going but, speaking of short teasers, Bethesda finished their show with a massive one: bringing the briefing to a phenomenal close was the craggy fantasy hillscape of The Elder Scrolls VI. Well, we did say Bethesda didn't let up. 

E3 2018 Microsoft

e3 2018 microsoft Cyberpunk 2077

The Microsoft E3 2018 press conference was games, games, and more games. 50 titles featured in total, with a good number of exclusives and world premiers to boot. For a full summary - here’s every reveal from the Microsoft E3 2018 press conference.

If you can’t be bothered with that rundown then here are the highlights. First of, there’s a new Halo game called Halo Infinite, two new Gears games - Gears 5 and Gears Tactics - and a hefty Cyberpunk 2077 E3 2018 trailer.

Alas, there was no Fable 4 reveal, but Microsoft made up for it with a Dying Light 2 reveal, a Devil May Cry 5 announcement, and an in-depth look at Forza Horizon 4, which is set in the UK.

In terms of funny moments there was some shock and confusion over Gears Pop, which is a mobile game crossover between the gritty shooter and Funko Pop! figures, as well as an unexpected Battletoads reveal.

E3 2018 Square Enix

e3 2018 date square enix Shadow of the Tomb Raider

This relatively short showing turned out to be quite disappointing. We saw more of Lara, but there were some notable absences. Regardless, here is everything that happened at the Square Enix E3 2018 conference.

Square kicked off their show with a new Shadow of the Tomb raider trailer in which Lara crash lands a plane and steathily assaults some bad guys. We did get an unexpected new game reveal: Babylon's Fall. Besides that it has a fantasy setting and it is being made by Platinum Games, there's not much else we know about this one. 

No word on the new Avengers Project, but we did get a reveal of The Quiet Man, which appears to have Sleeping Dogs-style melee combat and a new Just Cause 4 gameplay trailer.

E3 2018 Ubisoft

e3 2018 date ubisoft Assassin's Creed Odyssey

Ubisoft’s E3 2018 press conference was a little disappointing considering how many sequels and new games the could have announced. Still, they had a lot of new Assassin’s Creed Odyssey footage and features to show off. For example, you will be able to pick your Assassin’s Creed Odyssey character gender. Expect to fight the Minotaur in Assassin’s Creed Odyssey. We also got news of The Division 2 raids, and plenty of information on Skull & Bones ship customization.

E3 2018 PC Gaming Show

e3 2018 date pc gaming show yakuza zero

Celebrating the best of our favourite pastime, the PC Gaming Show delivered a flurry of exciting remasters. Among some of the best Japanese seriess to not make it to mouse and keyboard land is Yakuza, but now we're getting prequel Yakuza 0 on PC as well as the remaster of the original, Kiwami.

But, speaking of new games, we also saw more from Just Cause 4 and Hitman 2, and we got to see the reveal of Insomniac's next VR effort, Stormland. A Don't Starve: Hamlet expansion was announced and an Overkill's The Walking Dead release date was revealed.

E3 2018 games we're excited about

Fallout 76

Fallout 76 was the game we were all waiting for from Bethesda's E3 2018 conference, and we were not disappointed. Reports claiming the game would be an always-online settlement building game were bang on the money, as we saw in our first look at Fallout 76 gameplay at Bethesda's briefing. What's more, we're also getting a Fallout 76 beta ahead of the game's 2018 release date.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey

We might not have expected a new Assassin’s Creed this year, but here we have an Assassin’s Creed Odyssey release date set for 2018. That doesn’t mean Ubi will be returning to an annual release schedule for the historical stab-a-thon, but our next adventure to Ancient Greece sees the series come back in a big way with a same-sex romance system, a male or female protagonist, and multiple endings to conclude the 30-hour narrative.

The Elder Scrolls 6

Just when we thought Bethesda's E3 2018 conference couldn't get any better, the company ended its showcase in the best way possible. As the camera panned over a craggy hillscape and some familiar music started to swell, The Elder Scrolls VI was announced, realising all of our wildest fantasy dreams. We only have the short teaser above to go on, but that's enough to keep the rumour mill a-churnin' for some time.

Battlefield V

EA and DICE’s answer to last year’s Call of Duty: WW2 is already one of the biggest stories of the show thanks to two words: battle royale. Our interest in Battlefield V was already piqued by it's co-op, fort-building multiplayer and episodic narrative, but there's just something about that addictive last man standing mode that gets us all excited every time.

Fortnite

E3 2018 games Fortnite

Why should you be excited to see a game that you can play for free already? E3 2018 saw Fortnite pros partner with celebrities in a $3m tournament, that’s why. The biggest game on the planet is set to getting even larger as famous Twitch streamers Ninja and Myth team up with the likes of NBA star Paul George and Community actor Joel McHale to raise money for charity through the joyous medium of battle royale.

Anthem

Our prayers for the first day of E3 were answered: Anthem was the juicy meat at the centre of EA Play at E3 2018. We now have a release date and plenty more information on the balance between single and multiplayer. Bioware's Iron Man sim was initally tipped to be a Destiny rival but, without PvP, Anthem is becoming very much its own beast.

Cyberpunk 2077

Microsoft ending their E3 2018 showcase in style: we got our first look at CD Projekt RED’s next RPG in more than a year with a Cyberpunk 2077 trailer that gives us a better taste of the futuristic dystopia of Night City and its rampant criminal underbelly. We now know loads of new details about Cyberpunk 2077, such as that it is a first-person RPG that allows you to have one night stands which includes "full frontal nudity", own multiple apartments, and much more.

GOTW
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
Shriven avatarDarkedone02 avatar
Shriven Avatar
3525
1 Month ago

Im gonna post in every comment so i get to the mythical 3500 karma before its all deleted :<

3
Darkedone02 Avatar
155
1 Month ago

Sony - June 11th - 6:00 PM PT

http://bit.ly/2jRWwjF

Nintendo - June 12th - 9:00 AM PDT

http://bit.ly/2IhZVpB

1