GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst Review

How bleak is the end of the world in GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

Well the apocalypse does suppose to look bleak, right?

avatar

You

Now

How long is GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst? Would you stick with it through to the end?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

It's very long, i think 125+ missions on the main storyline, and it covers more then one storyline.

avatar

You

Now

How do battles in GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst work?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

It's very similar to monster hunter but different on aspects. It's not like where if you chopped off a tail of a monster, the monster can't use it like in monster hunter. If you "unbound" parts of their bodies, you could deal extra damage to them, and have a chance of getting loot at the end of the mission off that part. Try to unbound all the large/medium monster parts if you can so you can get the best loot out there.

Combat in the game is very simple but fun none the less, since you have 3 pieces of gear on you (a choice of melee weapon, a choice of range weapon, and a shield of choice on a all-on-one device), your bullets are based off your OP meter, which is pretty much your ammo counter, and you gain more OP the more melee attacks you pull off. With the introduction of blood arts and blood bullets, along with the bullet editor in the game, depending how you design your bullets, the OP cost of these bullets matters alot and could be very effective if well designed and works at the right time.

Combat could be drawn out depending on the foe, each foe has an elemental weakness and each weapon has a pro and con to each weapon, since you don't have armor in this game like monster hunter does, all your stats are on your weapons and shields, and the more missions you do, you can pick up abandon god arcs that are used to install stats onto your gear. Which is great but it's very RNG to get the ones that you wanted. So it's best to change your gear depending on the mob that you face against so you don't have a damage reduction when your fighting an enemy that has a resistance towards a certain element that your melee weapon is carrying for example.

avatar

You

Now

How does GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst make you feel powerful?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

The weapon tiering and upgrading, the stronger your gear and party is, the better the results. The more you upgrade rank after rank, the stronger your gear is.

avatar

You

Now

Does GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst feel grindy?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

Most jrpg games does have the element of grind, this one is just as grindy as monster hunter is.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the multiplayer community for GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

I don't play multiplayer, I've played mostly single-player just because I am more into the story then playing with others.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

decent to good in my rating scale, not the most rememberable but it's not super terrible.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

They are decent as best... the world design does look like it came in the PS2-PS3 era, but it's not the main focus of the game. The abilities are not very flashy (unless you use the bullet editor to try to make flashy effects), but it's alright to begin with.

avatar

You

Now

How does GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst run on your PC?

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

It runs great on my monster PC. constent 60+ fps and noticed only a few frame drops but not something that screwed me over in a game... I have very few issues, very very few crashes (as in less then 3 in 2 weeks +).

avatar

You

Now

Why do gamers keep coming back to GOD EATER 2 Rage Burst

5
Darkedone02 (after 3 days play time)

146 days ago

I like this game because I set up a goal to get all weapons upgraded and maxed out on every piece i could find, and I've played for the storyline of the game mostly. That what keeps me playing, is that I want to beat this game so I can get ready for FFXV and more games.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions