Just Cause 3 Review

How open is Just Cause 3 to explore?

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

The second you find yourself out of the game's first couple of missions you're free to do almost everything the game has to offer. The maps are massive and nowhere is off limits provided you can stay alive.

399
UntoldAv3nGer (after 2 hours play time)

693 days ago

Just Cause 3 is definitely better than Just Cause 2. After meeting Mario and the scientist woman, I feel like I "belong" to Medici much more than I ever did to Panau. :)

Phrostitute (after 1 day 13 hours play time)

686 days ago

Go anywhere, destroy anything and all for a Just cause! can't beat it

I'm Sexy And I Know It (after 1 day 3 hours play time)

396 days ago

great

94
Psycold (after 7 hours play time)

695 days ago

Only 7 hours so far so I can't in good conscience give it a rating yet, but so far I've been enjoying it a lot more than Just Cause 2. Everything feels a little bit better from the graphics to the car handling (still not great) to the parachute and wingsuit. Speaking of the wingsuit, it pretty much makes it worth the price of admission alone. There is also a certain feel to using it that you have to get the hang of; at first you will be running head first into everything but after a while you become a master and it starts to feel more like a Spider-Man game with huge guns and explosions.

4

506 days ago

You can go anywhere if you dont die, it feels way more immersive than JC2

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Just Cause 3?

Phrostitute (after 1 day 13 hours play time)

686 days ago

I enjoy the Attack Choppers and Tanks more than anything else even though the creative destruction of the grappling hook is fun. Am working on getting better at flight so I can use the bomber aircraft better

4

506 days ago

Most of the small arms are rather lacking, and need variety

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

Just Cause 3's arsenal is mixed, and not all the weapons are satisfying to use. While rocket launchers and grenades reward the player with a dazzling firework display, assault rifles, handguns and SMGs are decidedly lacking any punch.

avatar

You

Now

How well does Just Cause 3 let you develop your character?

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

Rico is a cut and paste action hero and don't expect that to change over the course of the narrative.

4

506 days ago

Almost no development. You unlock stuff, but Rico as a person doesnt really change

avatar

You

Now

How much freedom does Just Cause 3 give you?

94
Psycold (after 7 hours play time)

695 days ago

You are free to go anywhere from the get-go, but there are areas that are a lot more dangerous to explore before you have beefed up your arsenal and upgrades.

4

506 days ago

You can do anything outside story, from ripping down statues to exploding people's cars

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

More than you'll likely know what to do with. From the off you're free to find jets and helicopters, seize enormous military complexes single-handed and get experimenting with Rico's ridiculous tether gadget.

Phrostitute (after 1 day 13 hours play time)

686 days ago

You are free to do whatever you wish outside of the story quests. Like the other posters mentioned, you do need to be able to survive though.

avatar

You

Now

How funny is Just Cause 3?

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

Just Cause 3 keeps things light, which is vital in a game with this much wanton destruction.

4

506 days ago

Humor is great and original, Rico's quips such as "Catch!" after throwing a grenade or "Next time, try something with less moustache!" after breaking a statue add the the humor.

avatar

You

Now

How fun is it to smash things in Just Cause 3?

4

506 days ago

Hecka fun. The destructibility of the environment is immense, and the particle effects (especially explosions) are some of the best i've seen

avatar

You

Now

How does Just Cause 3 run on your PC?

94
Psycold (after 7 hours play time)

695 days ago

Running i7 3770k @ 4.5ghz, 24gb DDR3 @ 1600mhz, game on 1tb SSD and I have two GTX 970 G1's in SLI and have tried the game with a single card also and haven't had any issues with the frame rate either way with all graphical settings maxed except Vsync turned off. I feel like FPS should be a little higher but that will come with patches, on a single 970 the fps is never under 50 fps and mostly above 60, with SLI enabled I haven't seen it dip below 60, seems more steady around 70.

Phrostitute (after 1 day 13 hours play time)

686 days ago

You can see my specs here http://gamerslife.guru/pc-specs/
I had to upgrade my vid card from GTX 7600 ti 1.5gb to GTX 9800 ti 4GB in order to play it. It runs very well with the random stutter or lockup.

4

506 days ago

With an FX6300, 8GB RAM, and a 750ti, the only things that lag are the big explosions.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Just Cause 3?

4

506 days ago

The guns sound cool, as well as the explosions, and the music is nice

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

The lack of radio stations can make driving around a bit of a drag. However, the ambient music is sublime, and explosions sound as devastating as they look.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Just Cause 3?

94
Psycold (after 7 hours play time)

695 days ago

Overall slight improvement over JC2, there are nice little features added in like bugs flying through the air when you are in fields, characters are more fun to shoot and interact with now because they look a little better.

4

506 days ago

Look at the happy trees!

avatar

You

Now

How active is the Just Cause 3 mod scene?

4

506 days ago

Not very active, the game is hard to mod, and it's new

avatar

You

Now

What do gamers think of Just Cause 3 after many hours of playing

38
Jordan Forward (after 1 day 7 hours play time)

701 days ago

There's so much to do I barely feel like I've scratched the surface - probably because I've spent most of my time blowing stuff up. It's a lot of fun.

Phrostitute (after 1 day 13 hours play time)

686 days ago

This game is a BLAST! no pun intended. You can tackle the story at any time, shoot for the leaderboards for challenges as well as feats or just go on rampant destruction of military bases.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions