Mirage: Arcane Warfare is already having its first free weekend on Steam

Mirage: Arcane Warfare

Online multiplayer combat game Mirage: Arcane Warfare only came out on May 23 - less than three weeks ago - but it's already having its first free wekeend on Steam. Things kicked off yesterday, so you can head in right now without having to spend a penny if you fancy throwing deadly spells at strangers.

Love yourself some online action? Check out the best multiplayer games on PC.

The free weekend runs from 10am PST / 6pm BST on Thursday, June 8 until 1pm PST / 9pm BST on Sunday, June 11. That gives you a couple of days to hop in, get a feel for the game, and decide whether or not you want to drop the cash to pick up the game to play after those dates.

Speaking of, the full price for Mirage is $29.99/£22.99. However, during this free weekend promotion it's been dropped slightly to $26.99/£20.69.

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

The timing of this free weekend, too, while very early after the game's launch, coincides with developers Torn Banner's first patch, which includes minor bug fixes and improvements. They tell us that the first major update for Mirage is planned for later this summer, and will include new Arena 3v3 maps - The Pit and Old Arena - and "other content." Bit mysterious.

Mirage, if you didn't know, is the next game from the people who brought us Chivalry: Medieval Warfare. You can expect it to play similar to that game, then - except this time there's less bloody swordfighting (it's still in there!) and much more magic throwing. Fancy eating some fireballs, well, here's your chance.

You'll want to head on over to Steam to start playing Mirage: Arcane Warfare.

 

 

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment