BlizzCon comes months early with a kickoff stream on September 13

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

It’s still a couple of months until BlizzCon begins in earnest, but it’s never too early to ensure that your demand for all things Blizzard is at its most frothing. The house that built WoW have announced that they’ll be starting virtual festivities with a livestream kickoff detailing what to expect from the event.

Looking to brush up your skills? Check out our guide to competitive Overwatch.

The stream will run through BlizzCon.com on September 13 at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET, and September 14 at 5:00 AEST. The event will be officiated by the same fabulous folks hosting this year’s Virtual Ticket: Michele Morrow, Alex Albrecht, and Malik Forté. Speaking of the Virtual Ticket, Blizzard promise some “exciting changes” for this year to be announced on the kickoff stream, as well as details on the in-game goodies to expect.

A Virtual Ticket is now your only choice to directly enjoy BlizzCon, as tickets to attend the event in person have long since sold out. So look on in jealousy as other Blizzard fans roam the halls of the Anaheim Convention Center November 3-4. Or just stick with us for details on every big announcement coming out of the show.

Blizzard recently announced that among the early events at their new esports arena in Los Angeles would be the early rounds of of competition set to conclude at BlizzCon. Expect far more details on everything going down at the convention soon.

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment