Overwatch Review

Would you read more of Overwatch's lore outside the game?

217 days ago

Hell yea i would , i love finding out who the new characters are

557 days ago

Well tuned, lots of options, no shaming stats, and quick to get in and out of. Looking foreward to seeing how this franchise develops.

1

598 days ago

Yes, although the lore and the game only seem loosely connected.

655

597 days ago

Yes, i'm interested in it

21

571 days ago

Yes! I hope they release those lore vids regularly....

2

679 days ago

Im not the "bookworm" guy but it's pretty interesting, i might do.

155

599 days ago

Yes, no doubt.

avatar
13

333 days ago

No. Not enough freedom-ing

322 days ago

For sure, I do it all the time

5

597 days ago

Yes, although I wish there would be some (completly optional) pve side to it (campaign, co-op agaisnt tough AI/bosses, etc) to allow a more intimate way to explore the lore. Not necessarily as the main game, could be a spin off or an entirely different section coming later on :)

582 days ago

Yes but from what I read I prefer only one Doomfist and not a villain if the story follows through the older brother should be the only one that gets it and if the other guy gets it back I would like a really good story on how. If you want (which I prefer) the creators make Doomfist skins different generations of Doomfist instead.

avatar

183 days ago

How to get loot boxes in overwatch for free or how to get free skins in overwatch for free
http://overwatch.primacontent.com/

avatar

137 days ago

yes i wanted try play overwatch so i wait for free download

563 days ago

I already have... Multiple times...

561 days ago

Of course, anything.

668 days ago

I'm not really into the lore of games in general but Hanzo and Genji got me intrigued somewhat.

14

385 days ago

Nope, getting sick and tried of overwatch. Its a cheap Chinese TF2 ripoff.

1

637 days ago

Yes! Please!

388

598 days ago

The game doesn't push lore because it will slow down the pace of the game. However make no mistake as Overwatch's colorful characters and the world they live in have a compelling story penned down by the folks at Blizzard. It's Blizzard, so expect quality.

avatar

266 days ago

You're selling the most popular aim assist program in Korea.

After using this I realized it has multiple function other programs don't offer and aiming and tracking is so much smoother than others.

Other players don't notice at all! This is perfect for raising skill rating and for anyone who wants to practice their aim!

Site Introduction (website address may change without personal notices, so if you don't check the website for notification, please contact SKYPE: egunghelp or E-MAIL: [email protected]

http://egungaim.me

http://goo.gl/6qr6xK

8

262 days ago

Reinhardt is heavy.
Tracer is gay.
Torbjörn in offense?
SYM POTG.

avatar

244 days ago

how do u play it tho

avatar

You

Now

Does Overwatch make you feel like a superhero?

155

599 days ago

Kinda, it is immersive.

388

598 days ago

I feel like a part of Justice League than my own super hero film.

5

597 days ago

I suppose =P Never really thought about it, mostly just fun to play.

avatar
1

594 days ago

I bet it would!

582 days ago

Yes if I was in the game.

avatar

574 days ago

Yes! Especially "play of the game" is me!

361 days ago

No. Every character has balance and has their purpose. At this point of time, it is a team game.

avatar
13

333 days ago

Only when I yell America Fuck yeah in voice chat

1

598 days ago

No, but in a good way.

1

565 days ago

i bet it would

2

354 days ago

No, but that's not a bad thing!

322 days ago

Makes me feel like Im part of a larger group of something, with incredible voice acting really makes me feel like a member of the overwatch team.

2

679 days ago

Pretty much yes.

8

262 days ago

Depends on whether I win. Losing makes you feel like a mistreated minority.

668 days ago

Nope, not really.

655

597 days ago

It's less a Justice League thing and more... how to put it... league of extraordinary gentlemen?

21

571 days ago

no, but it makes you feel like you did your part for your team.

avatar

You

Now

What is the future like in Overwatch?

388

598 days ago

Equality reached to the point where people are ok with relationships with robots.

avatar
13

333 days ago

Glorious America has figured out how to ride bald eagles and nuke Sweden

668 days ago

Can't really describe it...Just watch the trailer :P

655

597 days ago

Full of filthy robosexuals

Mimi23 Avatar
1
1 Year ago
That's not nice XD
0
Nick_the_T3rran Avatar
2
11 Months ago
Futurama reference ftw!
1
avatar
1

594 days ago

Far more into the future with advanced technology. I would probably be dead by then.

582 days ago

Doomfist is a overpowered hero

1

565 days ago

like the future

322 days ago

Hopefully Doomfist before the end of March? ;)

2

679 days ago

A mix of thoughts from a shut in monkey in space, visualized! Check the video they released(the 1st one) it's pretty simple to understand.

8

262 days ago

Comedic, colorful and full of violence.

avatar

You

Now

How balanced are the classes in Overwatch?

2

679 days ago

They are balanced, but not what you have in mind. They have their nemesis, one can counter another so you have the option to repick ingame to change an uneven match(due to picks).

655

597 days ago

Very balanced but they all have different uses, even ones in the same class

388

598 days ago

Very balanced objectively. Meaning you are balanced to work in-cohort with other team members to make a difference. However, no one hero can single handedly go up against all others. There is a reason why TDM is not part of the game's DNA.

598 days ago

See Bastion. Bastion wrecks team. You go Genji. Bastion ragequits before getting play of the game, so you get play of the game using Genji.

155

599 days ago

I felt like some heroes are easier and feels OP compared to others, but i bet it will get fixed with time.

5

597 days ago

They're balanced in a way that any person from either team can pick any hero at any time, which in my guess will avoid "cookie cutter" comps especially in high end play, which will probably revolve around constantly changing comps and strategies to counter the enemy team.

avatar
1

594 days ago

I don't know really. Maybe pretty balanced? Or not with some negative effects? I haven't played it yet.

582 days ago

Very balanced from literally every hero having a weakness

avatar
13

333 days ago

I am dissapointed there is not an American class

322 days ago

Everyone has a counter, and every counter has a counter, it balances itself very well.

8

262 days ago

Whatever character you pick, you feel like you got the wet end of the stick. If your opponent picks the same char, you marvel at the power. This game sexually self-identifies as balance-fluid, because Blizz keeps patching those stats up and down, usually to the dismay of ALL the players (for a week, then nobody remembers the old stats).

668 days ago

Even though the classes seem balanced there're some classes that seem to get picked more often.Not sure if that's cause of their difficulty to play or something. (I don't have a Beta invite, yet :( )

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Overwatch?

2

679 days ago

It's a fast paced fps, it reminds me of quake 3 and unreal tournament, but with a twist. Pretty hard in the start, straightforward after 15+ hours.

1

637 days ago

Reminds me of Team Fortress 2 with more classes and with a better story.

388

598 days ago

It feels very right and responsive. The game infuses FPS games from various decades into their heroes: For example Pharah with her rocket launcher is clearly inspired by the golden days of Quake.

582 days ago

Pretty good since its balanced in my opinion.

avatar
13

333 days ago

Merica Fuck Yeah

322 days ago

Its essentially a MOBA but for everyone, not just strategy gamers, which is a slim group these days.

8

262 days ago

I'd say there is one char for every stereotype in the shooter genre. What's remarkable about this game, is the clear and comprehensible rule for every character's aim and abilities. Until the next patch, that is.

668 days ago

Fast paced team based fps.Model is good, implementation is good, everything is good.

5

597 days ago

Very enjoyable, especially because it feels very fresh and different from the traiditional FPS. Very polished and smooth gameplay.

1

565 days ago

unoriginal, i can basically play the same game for free. (tf2)

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Overwatch?

388

598 days ago

Every hero brings their own kind of weapons which are often vastly different from each other and plays well to the character's unique traits.

8

262 days ago

There are no weapons to pick, the weapon often decides about the character's traits.

2

679 days ago

Well each char got their own. But overall there is a good diversity of playstyles and weapons.

582 days ago

Good but the game needs more melee characters that have a fair advantage like Genji and Reinhardt.

avatar
13

333 days ago

There is no bald eagle launcher. Truly dissapointing.

322 days ago

Good diversity and the weapons always suit the character. Fun to use and never feels unfair (Of course the exception being the hook).

668 days ago

Well, it's not like u can change ur weapon etc but yeah, weapon design is very good and well, it fits exactly the way the weapons do work.

5

597 days ago

Pretty good diversity of weapons, each hero feels very different and unique.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch reward teamplay?

388

598 days ago

For one thing, there is no K/D ratio. You score by helping others and as you work for the objective. The game does highlight heroic deeds at the end of the game via a 5 second replay. Then players get to choose which player deserves the MVP based on their contributions which are highlighted.

2

679 days ago

Teamplay vs non-cooperation=1-0
Teamplay vs teamplay = fun^3

668 days ago

U most likely need to co-operate to win.U can't win the game by urself.

322 days ago

It isnt a shooter in the sense you need to kill everyone, but rather in the way you and your team need to correlate and get the enemy away from the obj. No teamwork no win.

5

597 days ago

Individual skill is obviously important, but teamplay seems to play a much bigger role in the game. You may have a team of quick-scope aces but if you each go individually trying to take a coordinated team and failing to respond to their hero changes, you'll most likely fail the objective and lose the game.

582 days ago

With play of the game :P

avatar
13

333 days ago

It rewards teamplay well. Not enough American moments tho

8

262 days ago

If you want to win, play as a team. There are only a hand full effective solo chars and even they need a tank or a healer from time to time. Teamplay usually wins a match.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Overwatch?

668 days ago

Since i haven't really played the beta by myself i can not tell but it sure seems pretty active, by streams etc.

388

598 days ago

The game is PvP and very popular and well received. With Blizzard backing the game, rest assured the game will be well supported long after release.

322 days ago

Super friendly

2

679 days ago

It's mostly active ingame, it was more active before the break, i guess it will wake up as we come closer to open beta/release.

582 days ago

Very active since I last played on the 5th.

avatar
13

333 days ago

Active

8

262 days ago

Sometimes a game mode is dead around midnight, sometimes you'll have to wait a minute or two for a match. There is always somebody playing some mode.

226 days ago

It's very active!

5

597 days ago

During the open beta it was fairly active.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Overwatch sale?

2

679 days ago

I will buy.

598 days ago

The game is worth buying at the current price in my opinion. Plus, buying it at a higher price donates more funding for developers to continue working on the game.

2

354 days ago

I bought full price but i did get the basic version (bought the origins version when it was on sale as a gift for my friend though)

582 days ago

Both which ever comes first when I get the money.

avatar
13

333 days ago

Buy at merican price

322 days ago

Full price is a steal of a deal.

226 days ago

Yes but i can join some giveaways like http://playoverwatchgiveaways.com/

668 days ago

Already pre-purchased the Origins Edition

1

637 days ago

If it had "pve" i would've already bought it. The way it is now, i'm waiting.

155

599 days ago

Due to personal reasons, i'll probably be waiting for a sale. But it worths the price.

388

598 days ago

I will definitely buy it at the asking price. I don't value games based on content, but on the level of entertainment. Overwatch is an online game for which I will be coming back and playing for years on end.

5

597 days ago

I will probably be getting it at full price.

8

262 days ago

Considering how much time you will probably spend with the game, the usual full price should be fine.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch run on your PC?

155

599 days ago

Very smooth, i7 + gtx 970

388

598 days ago

Incredibly optimized. Even decent midrange and low range computers have no problem locking into 1080p/60.

655

597 days ago

Incredibly well

5

597 days ago

Very smooth on max settings at 1080p with an i5-6600 + gtx 960 + 8GB DDR3 ram

1

637 days ago

It was really fast, the automatic settings were not the best quality my pc can run but it was really simple to fix.

582 days ago

Very clean and looks nice.

avatar
13

333 days ago

merican good

8

262 days ago

Laptop|i7-4810MQ|GTX 970m

I had to reduce a few settings here and there one step down from max, now it runs without drops on [email protected]

668 days ago

Sadly it hasn't run on my PC yet! Plz notice me Blizzard senpai!!

226 days ago

It runs smoothly.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Overwatch?

655

597 days ago

Nice, cartoony, you see some shoddy textures on small irrelivant stuff

388

598 days ago

They are Pixar/Dreamworks quality. It may not be realistic, but everything has a strong character to them

8

262 days ago

The game looks nice. The comic graphics really help to reduce the performance requirements, but it's still very detailed for a comic game.

2

679 days ago

Love them.

668 days ago

They are good and they totally fit with the whole Overwatch universe.

avatar
13

333 days ago

As good as America. Paladins graphics are comparable to the Swedes.

226 days ago

Graphics is very nice!

155

599 days ago

Graphics are OK, well made.

5

597 days ago

Solid and very pleasing aesthetics, pretty much everything looks good and shares in the same specific art style they went for.

582 days ago

Good and the game itself seems like a game for teens,

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Overwatch?

388

598 days ago

Sounds are really good and important as well. They not only helpful for gameplay situations but they also add to the narrative when your heroes sometimes talk with each other. It fleshes out the world without pulling the brakes on the pace of the game.

avatar
13

333 days ago

It needs more gunfire sounds and bald eagle sqwaks

668 days ago

Sounds effect are great. Also a good thing is sounds effects when heroes do their ultimate ability.Good choices for these as well.

582 days ago

Good but one thing I got tired of hearing from a former overwatch leader is at the start of the game talking about death.

2

354 days ago

Amazing, as it to be expected of blizzard, i recommend having a good 7.1 headset so you can hear those sneaky pro-genjis.

226 days ago

Sounds are really awesome!

155

599 days ago

Overwatch is one of those games i don't turn off the sound.

655

597 days ago

Sound is good and very important, especially for IDing incoming ults

If you hear someone screaming in japanese, you should probably move

322 days ago

Fantastic voice acting and sound effects, 10/10 audio.

8

262 days ago

Everything, from gun sounds to character specific footsteps, can help you to to play the game with your eyes closed. The virtual surround for stereo headsets works great.

avatar

You

Now