Overwatch Review

Would you read more of Overwatch's lore outside the game?

610

479 days ago

Yes, i'm interested in it

99 days ago

Hell yea i would , i love finding out who the new characters are

1

480 days ago

Yes, although the lore and the game only seem loosely connected.

avatar

126 days ago

how do u play it tho

21

452 days ago

Yes! I hope they release those lore vids regularly....

2

560 days ago

Im not the "bookworm" guy but it's pretty interesting, i might do.

549 days ago

I'm not really into the lore of games in general but Hanzo and Genji got me intrigued somewhat.

137

481 days ago

Yes, no doubt.

avatar
13

215 days ago

No. Not enough freedom-ing

203 days ago

For sure, I do it all the time

avatar

147 days ago

You're selling the most popular aim assist program in Korea.

After using this I realized it has multiple function other programs don't offer and aiming and tracking is so much smoother than others.

Other players don't notice at all! This is perfect for raising skill rating and for anyone who wants to practice their aim!

Site Introduction (website address may change without personal notices, so if you don't check the website for notification, please contact SKYPE: egunghelp or E-MAIL: [email protected]

http://egungaim.me

http://goo.gl/6qr6xK

5

478 days ago

Yes, although I wish there would be some (completly optional) pve side to it (campaign, co-op agaisnt tough AI/bosses, etc) to allow a more intimate way to explore the lore. Not necessarily as the main game, could be a spin off or an entirely different section coming later on :)

464 days ago

Yes but from what I read I prefer only one Doomfist and not a villain if the story follows through the older brother should be the only one that gets it and if the other guy gets it back I would like a really good story on how. If you want (which I prefer) the creators make Doomfist skins different generations of Doomfist instead.

avatar

64 days ago

How to get loot boxes in overwatch for free or how to get free skins in overwatch for free
http://overwatch.primacontent.com/

avatar

18 days ago

yes i wanted try play overwatch so i wait for free download

438 days ago

Well tuned, lots of options, no shaming stats, and quick to get in and out of. Looking foreward to seeing how this franchise develops.

14

267 days ago

Nope, getting sick and tried of overwatch. Its a cheap Chinese TF2 ripoff.

364

480 days ago

The game doesn't push lore because it will slow down the pace of the game. However make no mistake as Overwatch's colorful characters and the world they live in have a compelling story penned down by the folks at Blizzard. It's Blizzard, so expect quality.

3

143 days ago

Reinhardt is heavy.
Tracer is gay.
Torbjörn in offense?
SYM POTG.

445 days ago

I already have... Multiple times...

442 days ago

Of course, anything.

avatar

You

Now

Does Overwatch make you feel like a superhero?

364

480 days ago

I feel like a part of Justice League than my own super hero film.

464 days ago

Yes if I was in the game.

2

560 days ago

Pretty much yes.

610

479 days ago

It's less a Justice League thing and more... how to put it... league of extraordinary gentlemen?

avatar
1

475 days ago

I bet it would!

1

446 days ago

i bet it would

243 days ago

No. Every character has balance and has their purpose. At this point of time, it is a team game.

2

235 days ago

No, but that's not a bad thing!

avatar
13

215 days ago

Only when I yell America Fuck yeah in voice chat

203 days ago

Makes me feel like Im part of a larger group of something, with incredible voice acting really makes me feel like a member of the overwatch team.

3

143 days ago

Depends on whether I win. Losing makes you feel like a mistreated minority.

549 days ago

Nope, not really.

137

481 days ago

Kinda, it is immersive.

1

480 days ago

No, but in a good way.

5

478 days ago

I suppose =P Never really thought about it, mostly just fun to play.

avatar

455 days ago

Yes! Especially "play of the game" is me!

21

452 days ago

no, but it makes you feel like you did your part for your team.

avatar

You

Now

What is the future like in Overwatch?

364

480 days ago

Equality reached to the point where people are ok with relationships with robots.

610

479 days ago

Full of filthy robosexuals

Mimi23 Avatar
1
1 Year ago
That's not nice XD
0
Nick_the_T3rran Avatar
2
7 Months ago
Futurama reference ftw!
1
avatar
13

215 days ago

Glorious America has figured out how to ride bald eagles and nuke Sweden

549 days ago

Can't really describe it...Just watch the trailer :P

464 days ago

Doomfist is a overpowered hero

203 days ago

Hopefully Doomfist before the end of March? ;)

2

560 days ago

A mix of thoughts from a shut in monkey in space, visualized! Check the video they released(the 1st one) it's pretty simple to understand.

avatar
1

475 days ago

Far more into the future with advanced technology. I would probably be dead by then.

1

446 days ago

like the future

3

143 days ago

Comedic, colorful and full of violence.

avatar

You

Now

How balanced are the classes in Overwatch?

2

560 days ago

They are balanced, but not what you have in mind. They have their nemesis, one can counter another so you have the option to repick ingame to change an uneven match(due to picks).

610

479 days ago

Very balanced but they all have different uses, even ones in the same class

364

480 days ago

Very balanced objectively. Meaning you are balanced to work in-cohort with other team members to make a difference. However, no one hero can single handedly go up against all others. There is a reason why TDM is not part of the game's DNA.

avatar
1

475 days ago

I don't know really. Maybe pretty balanced? Or not with some negative effects? I haven't played it yet.

549 days ago

Even though the classes seem balanced there're some classes that seem to get picked more often.Not sure if that's cause of their difficulty to play or something. (I don't have a Beta invite, yet :( )

464 days ago

Very balanced from literally every hero having a weakness

avatar
13

215 days ago

I am dissapointed there is not an American class

203 days ago

Everyone has a counter, and every counter has a counter, it balances itself very well.

3

143 days ago

Whatever character you pick, you feel like you got the wet end of the stick. If your opponent picks the same char, you marvel at the power. This game sexually self-identifies as balance-fluid, because Blizz keeps patching those stats up and down, usually to the dismay of ALL the players (for a week, then nobody remembers the old stats).

137

481 days ago

I felt like some heroes are easier and feels OP compared to others, but i bet it will get fixed with time.

479 days ago

See Bastion. Bastion wrecks team. You go Genji. Bastion ragequits before getting play of the game, so you get play of the game using Genji.

5

478 days ago

They're balanced in a way that any person from either team can pick any hero at any time, which in my guess will avoid "cookie cutter" comps especially in high end play, which will probably revolve around constantly changing comps and strategies to counter the enemy team.

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Overwatch?

2

560 days ago

It's a fast paced fps, it reminds me of quake 3 and unreal tournament, but with a twist. Pretty hard in the start, straightforward after 15+ hours.

364

480 days ago

It feels very right and responsive. The game infuses FPS games from various decades into their heroes: For example Pharah with her rocket launcher is clearly inspired by the golden days of Quake.

5

478 days ago

Very enjoyable, especially because it feels very fresh and different from the traiditional FPS. Very polished and smooth gameplay.

464 days ago

Pretty good since its balanced in my opinion.

avatar
13

215 days ago

Merica Fuck Yeah

203 days ago

Its essentially a MOBA but for everyone, not just strategy gamers, which is a slim group these days.

3

143 days ago

I'd say there is one char for every stereotype in the shooter genre. What's remarkable about this game, is the clear and comprehensible rule for every character's aim and abilities. Until the next patch, that is.

549 days ago

Fast paced team based fps.Model is good, implementation is good, everything is good.

519 days ago

Reminds me of Team Fortress 2 with more classes and with a better story.

1

446 days ago

unoriginal, i can basically play the same game for free. (tf2)

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Overwatch?

364

480 days ago

Every hero brings their own kind of weapons which are often vastly different from each other and plays well to the character's unique traits.

2

560 days ago

Well each char got their own. But overall there is a good diversity of playstyles and weapons.

3

143 days ago

There are no weapons to pick, the weapon often decides about the character's traits.

464 days ago

Good but the game needs more melee characters that have a fair advantage like Genji and Reinhardt.

avatar
13

215 days ago

There is no bald eagle launcher. Truly dissapointing.

203 days ago

Good diversity and the weapons always suit the character. Fun to use and never feels unfair (Of course the exception being the hook).

549 days ago

Well, it's not like u can change ur weapon etc but yeah, weapon design is very good and well, it fits exactly the way the weapons do work.

5

478 days ago

Pretty good diversity of weapons, each hero feels very different and unique.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch reward teamplay?

5

478 days ago

Individual skill is obviously important, but teamplay seems to play a much bigger role in the game. You may have a team of quick-scope aces but if you each go individually trying to take a coordinated team and failing to respond to their hero changes, you'll most likely fail the objective and lose the game.

2

560 days ago

Teamplay vs non-cooperation=1-0
Teamplay vs teamplay = fun^3

549 days ago

U most likely need to co-operate to win.U can't win the game by urself.

364

480 days ago

For one thing, there is no K/D ratio. You score by helping others and as you work for the objective. The game does highlight heroic deeds at the end of the game via a 5 second replay. Then players get to choose which player deserves the MVP based on their contributions which are highlighted.

464 days ago

With play of the game :P

avatar
13

215 days ago

It rewards teamplay well. Not enough American moments tho

203 days ago

It isnt a shooter in the sense you need to kill everyone, but rather in the way you and your team need to correlate and get the enemy away from the obj. No teamwork no win.

3

143 days ago

If you want to win, play as a team. There are only a hand full effective solo chars and even they need a tank or a healer from time to time. Teamplay usually wins a match.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Overwatch?

549 days ago

Since i haven't really played the beta by myself i can not tell but it sure seems pretty active, by streams etc.

364

480 days ago

The game is PvP and very popular and well received. With Blizzard backing the game, rest assured the game will be well supported long after release.

107 days ago

It's very active!

2

560 days ago

It's mostly active ingame, it was more active before the break, i guess it will wake up as we come closer to open beta/release.

464 days ago

Very active since I last played on the 5th.

avatar
13

215 days ago

Active

3

143 days ago

Sometimes a game mode is dead around midnight, sometimes you'll have to wait a minute or two for a match. There is always somebody playing some mode.

5

478 days ago

During the open beta it was fairly active.

203 days ago

Super friendly

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Overwatch sale?

2

560 days ago

I will buy.

479 days ago

The game is worth buying at the current price in my opinion. Plus, buying it at a higher price donates more funding for developers to continue working on the game.

2

235 days ago

I bought full price but i did get the basic version (bought the origins version when it was on sale as a gift for my friend though)

364

480 days ago

I will definitely buy it at the asking price. I don't value games based on content, but on the level of entertainment. Overwatch is an online game for which I will be coming back and playing for years on end.

464 days ago

Both which ever comes first when I get the money.

avatar
13

215 days ago

Buy at merican price

203 days ago

Full price is a steal of a deal.

107 days ago

Yes but i can join some giveaways like http://playoverwatchgiveaways.com/

549 days ago

Already pre-purchased the Origins Edition

519 days ago

If it had "pve" i would've already bought it. The way it is now, i'm waiting.

137

481 days ago

Due to personal reasons, i'll probably be waiting for a sale. But it worths the price.

5

478 days ago

I will probably be getting it at full price.

3

143 days ago

Considering how much time you will probably spend with the game, the usual full price should be fine.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch run on your PC?

137

481 days ago

Very smooth, i7 + gtx 970

549 days ago

Sadly it hasn't run on my PC yet! Plz notice me Blizzard senpai!!

364

480 days ago

Incredibly optimized. Even decent midrange and low range computers have no problem locking into 1080p/60.

610

479 days ago

Incredibly well

5

478 days ago

Very smooth on max settings at 1080p with an i5-6600 + gtx 960 + 8GB DDR3 ram

464 days ago

Very clean and looks nice.

avatar
13

215 days ago

merican good

3

143 days ago

Laptop|i7-4810MQ|GTX 970m

I had to reduce a few settings here and there one step down from max, now it runs without drops on [email protected]

519 days ago

It was really fast, the automatic settings were not the best quality my pc can run but it was really simple to fix.

107 days ago

It runs smoothly.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Overwatch?

610

479 days ago

Nice, cartoony, you see some shoddy textures on small irrelivant stuff

3

143 days ago

The game looks nice. The comic graphics really help to reduce the performance requirements, but it's still very detailed for a comic game.

2

560 days ago

Love them.

364

480 days ago

They are Pixar/Dreamworks quality. It may not be realistic, but everything has a strong character to them

5

478 days ago

Solid and very pleasing aesthetics, pretty much everything looks good and shares in the same specific art style they went for.

avatar
13

215 days ago

As good as America. Paladins graphics are comparable to the Swedes.

107 days ago

Graphics is very nice!

549 days ago

They are good and they totally fit with the whole Overwatch universe.

137

481 days ago

Graphics are OK, well made.

464 days ago

Good and the game itself seems like a game for teens,

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Overwatch?

364

480 days ago

Sounds are really good and important as well. They not only helpful for gameplay situations but they also add to the narrative when your heroes sometimes talk with each other. It fleshes out the world without pulling the brakes on the pace of the game.

549 days ago

Sounds effect are great. Also a good thing is sounds effects when heroes do their ultimate ability.Good choices for these as well.

3

143 days ago

Everything, from gun sounds to character specific footsteps, can help you to to play the game with your eyes closed. The virtual surround for stereo headsets works great.

2

560 days ago

Awesome.

137

481 days ago

Overwatch is one of those games i don't turn off the sound.

464 days ago

Good but one thing I got tired of hearing from a former overwatch leader is at the start of the game talking about death.

2

235 days ago

Amazing, as it to be expected of blizzard, i recommend having a good 7.1 headset so you can hear those sneaky pro-genjis.

avatar
13

215 days ago

It needs more gunfire sounds and bald eagle sqwaks

107 days ago

Sounds are really awesome!

610

479 days ago

Sound is good and very important, especially for IDing incoming ults

If you hear someone screaming in japanese, you should probably move

203 days ago

Fantastic voice acting and sound effects, 10/10 audio.

avatar

You

Now