Portal 2 Review | PCGamesN

Portal 2 Review

How good is the Portal 2 story?

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

Pretty good.

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

Pretty good game, mainly bought it for coop tho

avatar

You

Now

How funny is Portal 2?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

It has some funny lines, nothin i laughted at but still great humor
i think coop is the better side of portal

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

Stephen Merchant is a hoot but it gets a little tiresome after a while.

avatar

You

Now

Does the setting of Portal 2 feel original?

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

Yes it follows on neatly from Portal but the setting is strong.

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

It's very original, it has that nice feeling of being a lab-rat

avatar

You

Now

Does the science in Portal 2 feel authentic?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

No, not really but i never look at the science of portal

avatar

You

Now

Is Portal 2 frustrating?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

No, puzzles in this game are easy, failing from time to time only made us laught, and there is nothing that can really frustrate you

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

All puzzle games should be a little bit frustrating. I like when you have to turn them off and come back to them a day later and suddenly the solution seems obvious.

avatar

You

Now

How hard are the puzzles in Portal 2?

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

They are hard enough to keep them interesting.

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

All puzzles were very easy but still you had that little satifaction from figuring out how to do them

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Portal 2?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

cannot really say its an FPS if you mean first person shooter

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Portal 2?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

the portal gun? pretty fun

avatar

You

Now

How does Portal 2 run on your PC?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

I have a very good machine for gaming and film editing so i've encountered no problem, in other words: it runs just like any other Valve's game

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

Runs well, especially as my little laptop isn't blessed with processing power.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Portal 2 sale?

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

I have never bought a game full price, and would definetly not bought portal 2 for full price, no matter what do you think about the game, its still a game that youll get bored of after finishing once

avatar

You

Now

What are gamers first impressions of Portal 2

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

Loads of fun, I was actually playing it with my 8 year old niece at the weekend.

What do gamers think of Portal 2 after many hours of playing

TROLlox (after 15 hours play time)

457 days ago

I had fun, but its the kind of game that you can get tired of quickly, i cant really imagine playing this game for more than an hour

How do gamers feel when they start playing Portal 2

1
Mark Cantwell (after 2 hours play time)

710 days ago

Yes, because it's easy to pick up and put down.