Here's when you can play Rainbow Six Siege's White Noise update

rainbow six siege operation white noise

Update, December 5: Ubisoft have confirmed release times for Operation White Noise.

Maintenance for Operation White Noise will begin at 11:00 EST (16:00 GMT) and will last for around an hour. Ubisoft confirmed the update's release time in a tweet last night.

Here's everything we know about the new Rainbow Six Siege updates.

Ubisoft also confirmed that the patch size for PC would be 23.36 GB with High Res, and 15.23 GB without High Res.

Original story, December 4: Operation White Noise is available tomorrow, December 5, (if you have a year 2 season pass), with three new operators and a new ranked map, as well as the start of Season 4. 

It's worth noting that we don't know exactly when the update will go live, but past form lets us take a pretty good guess - big patches always land at the same time, and new seasons have all previously dropped on a Tuesday (i.e. tomorrow). With all that in mind, here's exactly when maintenance for the new season will begin:

  • 08:00 PT
  • 10:00 CT
  • 11:00 ET
  • 16:00 GMT
  • 17:00 CET
  • 01:00 (Wednesday, September 6) ACT

Those are the times for PC maintenance, so the update itself won't go live at exactly that point in time. In fact, it's difficult to say exactly when you'll be able to play the new content. What we do know is that the PS4 maintenance is happening two hours before, and the Xbox One maintenance one hour before the PC maintenance. Hopefully, that means you'll have your update within an hour at the most, although there have been times when maintenance has only taken a few minutes.

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment