A Red Dead Redemption 2 announcement of some kind is happening next week

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Oh, Rockstar. You’re perhaps the only developer who can manage to whip the internet into a frenzy by simply saying a date. They’ve done exactly that, promising something to happen this Thursday, September 28, while making tantalizing use of the Red Dead Redemption font.

Here’s everything we know about Red Dead Redemption 2.

For the benefit of a worldwide audience, that’s 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST, or 1:00 AEST Friday for our Australian friends.

There’s a lot we don’t know about Red Dead Redemption 2. The first trailer was just a quick tease of tone and setting, and everything else we’ve gleaned has been the realm of leaks and inferences. Will still don’t know if the game’s even coming to PC, though given Grand Theft Auto V’s wild success on Steam we’re hopeful.

For as mysteriously as Rockstar operates, I’d only be half-surprised if this Thursday ended up being the release date of RDR2. I don’t know, maybe they’re publishing a Western version of Half-Life 3. They may as well be, for as much as I can guess.

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment