RimWorld Review

How well does RimWorld compare to other farming games?

411 days ago

I enjoy Rimworld more than Stardew Valley

avatar
250

410 days ago

I wouldn't rate it very high compared to "other" farming games. It does what it does fair enough.

avatar

You

Now

Is RimWorld cheerful or depressing?

411 days ago

A bit of both. Super happy when the settlement is found well...then super depressed when a wild bear kills everybody.

avatar

You

Now

How much freedom does RimWorld give you?

411 days ago

Rimworld doesn't restrict you on where and what you build, if you've researched it and have the resources.

avatar

You

Now

Does the setting of RimWorld feel original?

411 days ago

Rimworld actually feels a lot like Towns without the dungeon crawler part. Which is why I enjoy it so much.

avatar

You

Now

How open is RimWorld to explore?

411 days ago

The map is "small" but there are no restraints on where you can go within it.

avatar

You

Now

What strategies have you learned to survive in RimWorld?

411 days ago

Set up farms early and build protective walls as soon as you can.

avatar

You

Now

What kind of decisions does RimWorld ask you to make?

411 days ago

The hardest decision I usually face is whether or not to save a runaway character or to let him be captured.

avatar

You

Now

How realistic is RimWorld?

411 days ago

I would say Rimworld is semi-realistic. Some of the stories base in fantasy and some base in reality.

avatar

You

Now

How good are Ludeon Studios at releasing regular updates?

411 days ago

Updates aren't as regular as other early access games, but it updates enough for you to know it is still being developed.

avatar

You

Now

Should you buy RimWorld now or wait for it to come out of Early Access?

411 days ago

It's out on Steam's Early Access now! Personally the price is more than I would normally pay for Early access games, but it is well worth the buy now. I'd wait for a steam sale.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in RimWorld?

411 days ago

Graphics look similar to prison architect.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in RimWorld?

411 days ago

SFX sound good. Localizing the sound within the map was an excellent addition.

avatar

You

Now

How does RimWorld run on your PC?

411 days ago

With or without mods Rimworld runs without issue. Sometimes mod issues cause the game to crash, but I haven't yet experience a vanilla crash.

avatar

You

Now
Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions