Terraria Review

Would you recommend Terraria to children? Why?

Snicket06 (after 4 hours play time)

443 days ago

Its so fun

FyreFly (after 2 days 7 hours play time)

77 days ago

A lot of fun! I had to move from another computer, and my save didn't follow from my previous game. I'm a bit disappointed.

avatar

529 days ago

i would because they would find it fun

2
chandlerklebs (after 13 days 18 hours play time)

415 days ago

I'd have to say that at the moment, Terraria​ is my favorite of all video games. It just combines so many elements I love in a game. I like building things. That's why I spent so many days playing legos as a kid. It doesn't exactly have a storyline. For those who like fighting monsters, it has plenty of that too. Mostly I find them a nuisance that prevents me from building houses and painting them. The music however is wonderful. Each biome has a different song associated with it and this can provide a clue about where you are.

Building houses allows the various NPCs to move in. There are some minimal requirements for building a valid house but in general any materials can be used. Wood, stone, dirt, mud, and many others can be used as the general frame. There are many background walls available for crafting and/or purchase from the painter NPC.

The final boss of the game is the Moon Lord but there is no actual end. You can keep playing forever. It's also possible to create multiple characters and worlds. Items can even be transferred from one character to another by storing them in a chest with one character, exiting, and then loading that world with a new character. This makes all resources infinite as there is no limit to how many worlds can be created.

Huggishunter (after 12 days 5 hours play time)

457 days ago

i would. its an awesome game that encourages creativity whilst low minimum specs mean thatyou can give it to them to play on you old lappy :)

avatar

400 days ago

terraria is amazigggggggg

131 days ago

Always getting new content for a tiny price. Been playing it since years, will continue to play it in the future.

1
Saltire (after 1 day 20 hours play time)

23 days ago

totally

410 days ago

they will find it fun or interesting like when i found it i was like 10 and it was a mess with bugs but it was interesting to play around with and i still play on my tablet never will delete the game evvvvveeeerrrr

Malefus (after 1 day 23 hours play time)

7 days ago

Весьма годная песочница, а если еще с друзьями то вообще про течение времени забудеш.

avatar

You

Now

How much freedom does Terraria give you?

Huggishunter (after 12 days 5 hours play time)

457 days ago

heaps. the only real barrier is soft mode/hard mode once you get in to hard mode their really isn't any restrictions.

410 days ago

so much because you can go to space with a tower fly with rocket boots and MOVE DIRT WITH A WAND also you can summon bosses or hordes and gives no restriction to the areas where you can explore because it just gives you items to craft that can counter any element (any biome) and even go to other world with the same character

[MooSe] MooSetach (after 5 days 9 hours play time)

492 days ago

Terraria gives you a lot of freedom, because you can explore a world, dig freely and slay bosses

avatar

You

Now

Why does Terraria feel retro?

410 days ago

sort of because of the 2d world and pixels but in fact it's quite modern

[MooSe] MooSetach (after 5 days 9 hours play time)

492 days ago

Terraria feels retro because the pixels but isn't retro at all and you wouldn't want to question it.

avatar

You

Now

Is Terraria frustrating?

410 days ago

only if you get stuck in a deep hole with no climbing gear like the climbing shoes or climbing claws or with no magic mirror and or rocket boots

[MooSe] MooSetach (after 5 days 9 hours play time)

492 days ago

Only if you can't find a good loadout or find items like the guitar drop from plantera.

Huggishunter (after 12 days 5 hours play time)

457 days ago

it can be but in the best kinda way :)

avatar

You

Now

How deep is the crafting in Terraria?

Huggishunter (after 12 days 5 hours play time)

457 days ago

very deep, with lots of recipes & upgrades with heaps of materials.

[MooSe] MooSetach (after 5 days 9 hours play time)

492 days ago

Crafting in Terraria goes a long way. Take the diving helmet for example you can craft diving gear with it then from there you can make jellyfish diving gear then you can make arctic diving gear

avatar

You

Now

How open is Terraria to explore?

Huggishunter (after 12 days 5 hours play time)

457 days ago

with luck you can go edge to edge in a world from the start but you would need heeps of luck to do that as there are leveled zones where you really need certain equipment to be able to get past.

avatar

You

Now

How does Terraria run on your PC?

[MooSe] MooSetach (after 5 days 9 hours play time)

492 days ago

Terraria on my pc runs good and you don't need 8gb ram, 2.4ghz or an i5 core to play it.

avatar

You

Now
Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions